It’s official. We move into our new office in the Logan Building (suite 109) today. I’m so excited and overwhelmed! It’s hard not to reflect on the past several years spent in suite 207…so many poignant memories and meaningful exchanges happened within those walls. I’ll always cherish the memories but look forward to a fresh start  and the positive shifts that happen when we take a big leap and make a big change. As much as I’ve felt growing pains in the last few months as we had the new office designed, built out and finished, I’ve also felt excitement about opening up to something a little unknown and new. Stretching ourselves a bit past our comfort zone of what feels safe and familiar is always a good idea– even though it can be anxiety-provoking and scary. I’m ready to shift into our new incarnation as a clinic and embrace the changes that will bring!

I need to acknowledge my support system and support staff for keeping me sane as I made the big decisions and dealt with the logistics around this move: Greg, my better half and free labor source, a man of infinite love and patience; Ezra for being an endless source of joy and love; Shanna & Alyssa, fabulous office assistants; Merry who supports my vision with her steady presence, the yin within my yang; Donna, my soul sister and best friend for always listening and saying what I need to hear; Randine, for awakening my passion about this work so many years ago and for always being there to give me courage and wisdom in my life. I wouldn’t be able to do any of this without all of you. I’m so grateful that have such amazing support holding me up and helping me to have true courage (to practice living and working with my whole heart).